Each year the Kiwanis Club of Corinth seeks applications from high school seniors from Alcorn Central High School, Biggersville High School, Corinth High School and Kossuth High School for our annual Leon Frazier Memorial Scholarship. The money awarded from the scholarship can be used toward tuition, books, supplies and anything else needed for a college education. This is the 20th anniversary year of the Kiwanis/Leon Frazier Memorial Scholarship. This year we will hit or exceed $200,000 total given to more than 250 area students. We are reaching out to any person who previously received a Kiwanis scholarship and their families to especially invite them to attend this year’s fundraiser where they will be recognized.

We will award:

  • A minimum of eight (8) scholarships of $1,000 to Corinth and Alcorn County high school graduates.
  • A minimum of one (1) scholarship of $1,000 to an Alcorn Career-Technical Center (ACTC) completer program student.

Download the 2021 scholarship application here


This scholarship program is made possible thanks to the sponsors and event-goers of our annual Leon Frazier Memorial Gospel Concert. Any business or individual who would like to partner with Kiwanis by buying an ad or sponsorship will be recognized in the commemorative printed program and all advertising prior to the annual June singing event.


For more information contact Judy Glenn at jnglenn@bellsouth.net.


2018 Scholarship Winners

2017 Scholarship Winners


2016 Scholarship Winners


2015 Scholarship Winners

The 2015 Corinth Kiwanis Leon Frazier Memorial Scholarship fund gave $1,000 to 11 local high school seniors. The recipients were: Luke Osborn, Kossuth High School; Easton Treadway, Corinth High School; Austin McCalister, Alcorn Central High School; Reid Burns, CHS; Peyton Eldridge, CHS; Abie Trimm, KHS and Madison Switcher, KHS. Not pictured include Cole Martin, Biggersville High School; Lauren Troxell, BHS; Kendall Patterson, CHS and Trip Pittman, CHS. To date, $184,000 has been given in college scholarships to area high school seniors from the annual Talent Search and Gospel Concert events. In addition, Corinth Kiwanis funds two scholarships for local Key Club members. These scholarships are awarded from the Club general funds and are paid over and above the $184,000.

2014 Scholarship Winners

The 2014 Corinth Kiwanis Leon Frazier Memorial Scholarship fund gave $1,000 to ten local high school seniors. The recipients were, Tyler Bryant- Kossuth, Courtney Evetts- Kossuth, Blythe Bullard- Kossuth, Ariana Ruiz- Kossuth, Audrey Crump- Biggersville, Jerwarski Marshall- Biggersville, Kimberly Fowler- Biggersville, Robert Levi Chase- Biggersville, Briana Duncan- Corinth, and Clint Ellis- ACHS.

2013 Scholarship Winners

The 2013 Corinth Kiwanis Leon Frazier Memorial Scholarship fund gave $1,000 to six local high school seniors. The recipients were, pictured left to right, Lee Hopson from Kossuth High School, Megan Mitchell from Biggersville High Schhol and Hunter Fowler from Corinth High School-APAC. Not pictured are Ally Gray and Katie Hancock from Alcorn Central High School and Carlianna Cole from Kossuth High School.

2012 Scholarship Winners

The 2012 Corinth Kiwanis Leon Frazier Memorial Scholarship fund gave $1,000 to 12 local high school seniors. The recipients were Ashley Smith, Trevor Smith and Kristen Whitley from Alcorn Central High School; Chloe Hensen and Andrew Spears from Biggersville High School; Olivia Trammel and Olivia Suitor from Corinth High School-APAC; Price Coleman, Eryn Coleman and Kyle Suitor from Kossuth High School. Also pictured are the Key Club scholarship recipients; Hannah Avent and Tori Treadway.

2011 Scholarship Winners

Thirteen students from local high schools recently received a Leon Frazier Memorial Scholarship from the Kiwanis Club of Corinth. Each student was awarded a scholarship in the amount of $1,000 each. The students are (front row, left to right) Kody Rinehart, Alex Sellers, Kayla Dildy, Lindsey Jenkins, Audrea Wright and Addison Henson. (back row, left to right) Clint Jones, Madison Kuykendall, Katie Loveless, Alatria Knight, and Kamillah Kozam. Not pictured: Andrea Monroe and Suzanne Estrada.

2010 Scholarship Winners

The 2010 Corinth Kiwanis Leon Frazier Memorial Scholarship fund gave $1,000 to 12 local high school seniors. Pictured above from left to right are Tiffani Settlemires (Corinth High School), Danielle Porterfield (Biggersville High School), Dixie Clark (Biggersville High School), Zack Hicks (Alcorn Central High School), Monica Pruitt (Alcorn Central High School), Stephanie Bragg (Alcorn Central High School), Lauren Hinton (Kossuth High School), Hayley Childers (Kossuth High School), Kelly Crum (Kossuth High School), Desmond Pollard (Kossuth High School), and Sam Steen (Corinth High School). Not pictured Zack Mathis (Kossuth High School).